House Run Derby Odds at PA Sportsbooks and Betting Preview

The canine days of summer season are right here as Pennsylvania sports activities bettors will search for one thing to guess when MLB enters the All-Star break. The very best sluggers within the league will compete for the 2022 House Run Derby crown on July 18 forward of the All-Star Recreation on July 19. House Run Derby odds can be found at PA on-line sportsbooks. Another methods to guess on the MLB house run derby embody props that embody gamers to make the finals, finals matchup and straight forecast.

Phillies leftfielder Kyle Schwarber leads the Nationwide League with 28 house runs. He’ll look to take down Mets first baseman Pete Alonso who received the House Run Derby in 2019 and 2021.

House Run Derby individuals

The House Run Derby is about up as a head-to-head event.

The highest house run hitters within the common season are seeded so as.

The bracket is as follows:

  • No. 1 Kyle Schwarber (28) vs. No. 8 Albert Pujols (6)
  • No. 4 Juan Soto (19) vs. No. 5 Jose Ramirez (17)
  • No. 2 Pete Alonso (23) vs. No. 7 Ronald Acuna Jr. (8)
  • No. 3 Corey Seager (21) vs. N0. 6 Julio Rodriquez (15)

2022 House Run Derby odds

It’s no shock two-time champion Pete Alonso is the favourite to win the House Run Derby.

House Run Derby 2022 odds at FanDuel Sportsbook in PA:

  • Pete Alonso: +185
  • Kyle Schwarber: +290
  • Juan Soto: +650
  • Ronald Acuna Jr.: +700
  • Julio Rodriguez: +1000
  • Corey Seager: +1000
  • Jose Ramirez: +1600
  • Albert Pujols: +2200

DraftKings PA sportsbook differs barely on the order of their odds:

  • Pete Alonso: +225
  • Kyle Schwarber: +330
  • Ronald Acuna Jr.: +550
  • Juan Soto: +650
  • Corey Seager: +850
  • Julio Rodriguez: +1100
  • Jose Ramirez: +1300
  • Albert Pujols: +1600

DraftKings additionally has a “Make the Remaining” prop:

  • Pete Alonso: -120
  • Kyle Schwarber: +120
  • Juan Soto: +220
  • Ronald Acuna Jr.: +240
  • Corey Seager: +350
  • Julio Rodriguez: +425
  • Jose Ramirez: +600
  • Albert Pujols: +800

If anybody is feeling daring sufficient, gamers can guess on the straight forecast:

  • Pete Alonso to beat Kyle Schwarber: +850
  • Kyle Schwarber to beat Pete Alonoso: +900
  • Pete Alonso to beat Juan Soto: +950
  • Kyle Schwarber to beat Ronald Acuna Jr.: +1100
  • Kyle Schwarber to beat Corey Seager: +1100
  • Juan Soto to beat Pete Alonso: +1200
  • Kyle Schwarber to beat Julio Rodriguez: +1200

Phillies historical past within the House Run Derby

Solely two Phillies gamers have received the House Run Derby, which got here in back-to-back years.

Bobby Abreu placed on the present at Comerica Park in Detroit when he belted 24 house runs within the first spherical and 41 whole to win the derby in 2005.

Ryan Howard received the derby at PNC Park in Pittsburgh in 2006 by hitting 23 whole house runs. Howard was unable to defend his title in 2007.

The final Phillies participant to take part within the House Run Derby was Rhys Hoskins in 2018. He misplaced within the semifinals to Kyle Schwarber.

Chase Utley and Jim Thome are the one different Phillies gamers to compete in a House Run Derby with no success.

House Run Derby historical past and details

The House Run Derby has offered some attention-grabbing and magical moments for the reason that new head-to-head format was adopted in 2015. Listed here are some attention-grabbing details concerning the derby:

  • No No. 1 seed has received the House Run Derby
  • The No. 1 seed has been upset by the No. 8 seed 4 occasions in six derbys
  • Two gamers received the House Run Derby at their very own parks; Todd Fraizer with Cincinnati in 2015 and Bryce Harper with Washington in 2018
  • Pete Alonso has received the final two House Run Derbys
  • In Kyle Schwarber’s solely House Run Derby look, he defeated Rhys Hoskins within the semifinals and misplaced to Bryce Harper within the finals in 2018
  • Albert Pujols has by no means received a House Run Derby in 4 makes an attempt, shedding within the finals twice
  • Pete Alonso defeated Ronald Acuna Jr. and Juan Soto within the semifinals in 2019 and 2021, respectively.

Lead picture Nick Wass/AP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.